SOOOO…after some serious pain in the neck running around and hassle that has severely given me a headache and ended up costing more money then freaking necessary I am the proud owner of an american passport! I would just like to royally say fuck you to the state of New Jersey for having the most retarded vital statistic law I have ever heard of which caused this strain for me since Aug. I had to have my mother come up this morning from Maryland just so she could get my freaking birth record for me. It literally took 5 mins, I was so pissed it wasn’t even funny. I have to thank my bro Cris for helping me get my mom up here to get this done!

After I got my record I shot over to NYC to the regional passport agency and submitted my record seeing as though they had the rest of the documents I submitted. As well I also handed in a letter for my gender maker, so not only is my passport new and shiny but it has a nice M on it.The only crappy thing is it’s a 2 year passport because the freaking letter was missing one phrase….grrrr. So damn anal these people are I swear it, but oh well I have my passport so that’s all that really matters at the end of the day.

I’m down to 4 days now then I leave, can’t believe this time next week I will be laying in bed freshly post op. It’s a bit overwhelming but at the same time I’m soooooo ready for this to happen so ready. My nerves are starting to get to me but non the less it’s all good once im actually there I will be very calm. It’s a bit weird how I get when it’s time for surgery. I’m always amped and fidgety before hand but once I’m actually there with the IV in and gown on there’s this sense of calm that just comes over me. Almost like there are arms around me just comforting me and saying everything is going to be just fine. I expect this to be no different at all just in another area of my body.

I think the time away from the non-sense in the states is going to be a great experience for me. I really can’t wait to see Zürich, even though I will be only in the airport it’s still an experience. I looked up the airport via google and the architecture of the airport is amazing as well as the view of the mountains behind it. I definitely plan on taking many pictures before landing in Zürich, not allowed to take pictures in airports :[ . It will be early morning there 8:50 am, which means it will be 2:50 am eastern time and so on and so forth depending on your time zone you can accurately calculate. I know the time difference is going to screw me up, well not really I sleep weird anyway so I maybe ok honestly lol. I won’t get to Belgrade until 2 pm, so I’m in Zürich for 3 hours and 40 mins. I’m sure I’ll find something interesting to do they have a lot of food, and if I wasn’t having surgery I would be at one of their many bars lmao. My first time out of country is definitely going to be one to remember!

I was waiting to get my passport to pack so now that it’s officially in hand, I shall commence to packing lol. I will update you all later on and I’ll upload pics of my chest in a little bit I’m a bit over 4 months now and things are looking awesome. I will have Dr. Miro look at my chest and if there needs to be any revisions and he feels its safe to do so then he will while I’m under for surgery. Goodness it’s almost here almost a one hand countdown!

Until next time…

Salaam

Comments
  1. That Cris guy sounds really nice! 8D
    I am happy you got that damn passport. I was sweating bullets today over that damn mess. Now get to packing! Don’t forget the manties! LMAO

    • toyneboi says:

      you damn right that cris dude is freaking awesome 3 surgeries in a year and you have helped soooooooo freaking much. thank you bro! you know after granz gets the call she will be letting you know. I have to give you the number to the apt too

  2. Bizz says:

    Congrats, dude. 🙂 I’m really happy for you.

  3. SwagofSamir says:

    Dudeee…..this is awesome! I’m estatic for you. Make sure you take major pics….good luck and you will be in my prayers. Be safe and enjoy every moment! Peace!

  4. QC says:

    Congratultions, man! 🙂

    • toyneboi says:

      Thanks man im soooo excited, to think this time next week i’ll be able to see my new package. Im sooo very excited and I think i will have a very decent package :D. I keep having dreams about it lol

  5. Terry says:

    What phrase was your letter missing? What does the entire letter need to say? I’m just now trying to get my birth certificate and drivers license and ss changed to M. Not sure where to even start. I’m in va.
    Terry

    • toyneboi says:

      As for the passport you can visit this link to aid in changing and/or obtaining a passport with no hassle:

      http://transequality.org/PDFs/passports_2010.pdf

      The only thing my letter was missing is this phrase:

      “I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the United States that the forgoing is true and correct.”

      It seems so minimal but it makes all the difference to the very very picky passport people so just make sure you go over this whole document as well as print out copies to take to your doctor so they can have the proper formating and content. As far as your other legal documents are concern at the top of my blog if you mouse over “the man behind the blog” you will get a drop down menu where yo can click “name and gender changes nationally”. Within this website it should have some very helpful information for VA and changing documents. As well once you have a passport with correct name and gender you evre really have to show your BC if you have yet to get it changed. Even thoug VA requires surgery to change gender I have known a few to get a temporary marker change pending SRS. Meaning VA changed the marker and gives you 18 months to complete said surgeries, so this maybe something you would want to look into. I hope I helped a bit and def good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

