Day1:Week1 of Bulking – Chest day: 147lbs

Posted: September 13, 2010 in Bottom Surgery, compression, Metiodioplasty, POC = People Of Color, post t, Post-op, Top Surgery, Transgender, update, Weight Training

So it’s 12 mondays to go until I leave for Belgrade making it 12 weeks away. So what better time to start my bulking routine. It consists of a 6 day workout where the odd numbered weeks(1,3,5,7, and 9) are a certain order and the even numbered weeks (2,4,6,8,10, and 12) consist of a differ overlay of workouts. Some what as a shock to my system to keep the muscle working.

I’m not trying to shred or get completely ripped before surgery I would like to reduce some body fat for optimal results. As well as the more toned and ready the body is the easier recovery will be on the body seeing as though it is used to being ripped and and stressed completely to the max. My abs would be perfect example of how well I healed from hysto.

I know cardio will be the main thing I do after bottom just to keep my legs in shape as well as doing a bit of yoga, well the stuff that don’t hurt too bad in the groin/suprapubic region. We’ll see how far i get with the cardio I hate treadmills so I will more then likely be walking around my block, that is IF it’s not snow every damn where lol.

I started off my day with 9 hours of good hearty sleep

Woke up had a turkey sand which on whole wheat bread took my gorilla nitro supplements then got the day started. I don’t need any supplements out side of  Vitol Naturals after doing my research.

I drink my mass gainer before bed.

  • Walked 1.5 miles to the gym -20 minute Cardio


First day back in the actual gym due to renovation so I started things off real easy instead of 4 sets I started at 2 with heavier weight but not my max….

  • Incline Bench Press: 135 lbs 2 sets – 10 reps ea.
  • Bench Press: 100 lbs for 2 sets – 10 reps ea.
  • Incline Fly: 100 lbs for 2 sets – 20 reps ea.
  • Decline Bench Press: 80 lbs for 3 sets – 10 reps ea.
  • Weighted Crunch: 50 lbs for 4 sets – 10 reps each

Total of 9 chest sets and 4 abs sets, next week this will increase. I will also be doing 5 variations of push ups throughout the day totaling 100 per day seeing as though my biggest focus of this training is my chest. I did have on an under armor shirt that’s freaking awesome because my back spread I had to cut it a bit but still serves it purpose until I get a new one. So in a way I’m still compressing my chest during my workout which is awesome.


It was a good first day back and im def feeling the burn and loving every min of it. I do notice change in my chest already from home work out the past 2 weeks so I can only imagine what my chest will be looking like this time next month when its time for me to see Dr. Weiss again. Hopefully I will be able to push the crease out enough where he doesn’t have to fill much in and/or tells me to give it more time first.

Seeing as though today makes 8 weeks post op things are looking excellent already. My chest skin is really really starting to wake up and take shape. The healing process is truly truly an amazing thing in deed. I can only imagine what my chest will look like this time next year, the anticipation is killing me :D.

But one day at a time is how I have to do things and live so thats how I’m taking it and keeping track of it here and on BeefHeads(<<<click there for fitness site). Still can’t thank Noah enough for making a space for transmen to get advice and motivation to stay in great shape ;)…

Tomorrow: Day 2- Back

  • Chin-ups
  • Barbell Rows
  • Close Grip Chin ups
  • Deadlift
  • Abs

Until tomorrow…

Salaam

Comments
  1. […] Day1:Week1 of Bulking – Chest day: 147lbs « Masculinity: A … […]

Leave a Reply

