My Dr appt. and what happened….Nervous like shit right now (a little detail so if you dont like ya bits dont read)

Posted: December 24, 2009 in Bilateral Salpingo Oopherectomy, Post-op, Pre-op, TLH-BSO, Total Laprocopic Hysterectomy, Transgender, update, Vaginectomy

So for those that know me personally know I have been in pain for quite some time now. Just unable to really do anything about it due to lack of coverage.

Yesterday morning I went to the Dr. with the help of my bro(thanks man) and was taken in for a long overdue complete physical. I told the Dr. my symptoms and she was completely understanding and made me feel extremely comfortable despite the actual pain I was in. She asked me how did I keep a smile and its simple, life is too short to be upset all the time no matter whats wrong.

So we go through my family history of bullshit, never really sat and thought about it all but I have like 3 different cancers in my family; lung, breast, and cervical. So we get down to the dreaded “Man smear” ewwww hate thinking about it. I tell her where my pain is located(lower left side from my naval all the way over to my hip). She feels the right side there is nothing out of the normal, she feels the left side and immediately she feels the swelling. A internal check of the “cervix” from eyesight she immediately seen the fact that the tissue is softened and also the cavity is dry as ever (dryness is from being on T nothing strange about that though).

So test are now being run to rule things out, she ordered an internal ultrasound but they say the only date open is in feb….not feeling that so gotta see what I can do about moving that around. Im nervous about is the big C word. Its genetically in my family so I’m scared thats what it is. And if it is how far is it? Whats going to happen? Can they stop it? there’s a million things on my mind at this point in time but main thing im scared.

I know ultimately the results of this will be a hysto for me but still even if the hysto is done and I have it will I still have it?

Trying not to get depressed but Im hoping for the best….excuse me if Im a little bit distant. I’ll update more on weds when I go back to see her.

Salaam

Leave a Reply

