update

Posted: September 25, 2008 in Changes, Document Change, GID, Growth, ID Changes, post t, SSN Changes, Transgender, update

So I haven’t written in a while due to my busy schedule but now that things are relaxing a bit I have a bit more free time.

I have been seeing the therapist at CHN it has actually made me feel a bit better about some things. Also it has been confirmed that I am going to be allowed to change my gender marker on my ID so that is just too cool. I have actually already paid($65), notarized, and put in my petition for my name change so all I really have to do now is go pick up the signed paper from the judge and publish it making it legal. I can’t wait. Hell I don’t even answer to that gov. birth name any more which I really haven’t answered to it in years but its good to know I can legally write what my name is on paper and know that it matches in full. The only thing after this is my birth certificate and I don’t really have to worry about that unless its for school or some government job, but the laws on those types of environments give me a little bit of a safety net so I feel ok about it.

My doctor upped my dosage, you can say my first dose was a trail run just to make sure I’m not allergic and etc. I now take 1, .5 every week. This is going to help balance out my mood swings. My highs were the normal but with me being bi-polar as is my lows were getting tooooo extreme. Thats the only thing that has been worrying me about moving and staying on T because if I don’t have it then I don’t know what exactly I’m going to be able to do. Just for my initial visit to the newer doctor I’m going to be seeing the first visit is going to be between $110-250, thats not including any blood work, or the prescription which is all I need for him to do is write it and fax it so I can pay for the crap but you know ppl always wanna run you through the loops to suck as much money as they can out of you. So hopefully with the help of friends I’m going to find some insurance that covers at least the doctors visit if not the T as well.  Which is no real big out of pocket cost to me, having to get the crap from the pharmacy is not going to be an option so me and this new doctor are going to have to have a througho walk through before we begin.

So officially say hello to Mr. ADKR…peace

Leave a Reply

