Shot #1

Posted: July 9, 2008 in Growth, POC = People Of Color, post t, Transgender, update

July 9, 2008 at 8:28 p.m. I have just officially began my new life today. I’m so happy right now it’s crazy. After stalling for hours on end I finally went ahead and did the shot. i was some what nervous about doing it wrong but once I did it I was good. Thanks to the help of a good friend I finally went ahead with it.

I did it in the butt muscle didn’t hurt at all. Some ppl say the leg hurts more and some say the ass hurts more for me the ass is more comfy. Its like once the needle is in there you don’t feel anything. the fluid didn’t take long to go into the needle and into me.

My first reaction to the T was that I started sweating bad then after bout 10 mins I was fine. I still have a kinda funny feeling like i feel the T running through my veins. But I’m finally glad it is over with and I am on my journey finally. Damn I can’t wait till the 23rd thats def. going to be another good day for me. I will be back to update next weds so def. stay tuned for 1 week on T.

till then

Leave a Reply

